If you receive an email about a password reset or change that you did not request, contact our administration team immediately.
If you have forgotten your password and no longer have access to the email given on the account, a new invite will be needed and the previous account will be deactivated.
If you have forgotten your password, going to the reset password page will send you an email similar to the invite email with a link allowing a quick password reset.
To change your password while logged in, click the change password link under the settings menu () in the top right of the navigation bar.
This link will take you to a page that will prompt you for your current password (top) and the new password to be entered twice (bottom)